Been doing a bit of soul searching these past couple of weeks. And have also made a few decisions regarding my life.

I’ve decided that I need to do some “cleaning up”- when it comes to friends/people I associate myself with, when it comes to how I react to certain things, when it comes to how I present myself and mainly when it comes to my attitude towards myself.

I have decided to be more organized, to give my life more structure, to give it more direction, not to just sit in waiting, in the hopes that direction would be presented to me on a silver platter by Fate herself.

One other thing I’ve decided to do is to attempt to reconquer my mother tongue. The Romanian language is part of my identity, whether I like it or not, so I should make the most of it. From now on, even though it might mean double the work, I will write posts both in Romanian – and in English (for those English-speaking readers and for the ones who like reading this blog in English rather than Romanian). I haven’t thought about the technicalities this change would involve, but hopefully I’ll sort them out soon enough.

