Tags

, , , , , , , , ,


Feeling dreamy. Feeling warm and fuzzy and craving affection in the form of hot chocolate. Feeling like there’s more to this than meets the eye – maybe fiction is the solution. Maybe burying my head in fairy tales will make my reality clearer.

Feeling like too many words are being spoken, but not enough understood. Feeling like the responsible one; but also reckless – especially with my heart. Feeling emotional. Feeling like a complete idealist, like a hopeless romantic, but with a drizzle of cynicism – you know, for the kick in the aftertaste.

This brutal winter wind still trying to invade spring’s territory doesn’t scare me one bit. So long as I have the sun, that’s all that matters – I’ll walk in the wind with hopes unspoken and red lips to utter them to hearts that want to listen.

