Tags

, , , , , , , ,


Blunt, unapologetic, raw is how my feelings are. I place my heart not on my sleeve to be shown to the world a bit like a museum piece, but on the table to be dissected down to it electrical impulses, for its beats to be deciphered.

Someone up there loves playing around with my life, thoroughly enjoys testing me.

Have you ever heard of freaky Saturday? No? Me neither. That is, until a couple of days ago when all the impossible things I though couldn’t happen, happened. Chance encounters, out of the blue phone calls and out of character reactions. And I just stood there, in the middle of the whirlwind, not knowing if I should answer any or all of the provocations fate was poking at me with.

Thinking back, though, nothing out of the ordinary for me. Just when things seem to find a way of settling in, they get turned around on their heads. I’ve gotten used to this dynamic, even if I don’t particularly like it. But hey! At least I don’t get bored very often.

Oh, well, on the road again!

