Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,


Do you remember when you were little and your mom used to tell you that you can do pretty much anything you set your mind to? You just need to understand that hard work is just as important as the talents nature gave you. Or that you shouldn’t worry, because what life has in store for you is set aside just for you and nobody else? But that doesn’t mean you should rest on your laurels, rather prove your worth and your abilities – to yourself first and to the world next.

Do you remember when you were little and still knew how to dream? Anything was possible then, being inspired was a daily occurrence and being creative meant something else entirely than finding new ways how to make more money, rather discovering new ways to make the world better, more beautiful and to make people feel valuable and important.

Finding purpose is quite a bumpy road. You’ll trip and fall along the way more than a few times. You’ll doubt the road you’re down is the right one for you more than you’ll care to admit. Few are the wonderfully lucky ones that know exactly who they’re supposed to become from early on in their lives. The rest of us have to struggle with our insecurities and with the million confusing choices and possibilities that today’s age offers. Most often than not, the answer was obvious from the start; we simply couldn’t (or wouldn’t) see it.

Ultimately, much harder than pinpointing what your purpose might be is trusting in your abilities to fulfill that purpose. Not more than a few years ago, I was frequently told one thing: I needed to be more confident, to trust myself more. Well, I’ve reached a point where I understand – and accept – what I’m meant to be in my life. I’ve started dreaming again, dreaming big, because I believe in myself. Even if I stumble along the way, I know how big and marvelous my dreams are and won’t give up on them.

